Understanding your “Why” for Starting a Community

Starting From $20.00

Wednesday, July 3rd
  • Pacific: 8:30-10:00am
  • Mountain: 9:30-11:00am
  • Central: 10:30am-12:00pm
  • Eastern: 11:30am- 1:00pm
You’ll get a Zoom link after you register in your confirmation email. Please check your spam folder for an email from orders@ic.org.
Interested in taking the full How to Start an Intentional Community course? Please click here to learn more and register.

Categories: , ,

Description

Social health, equity, and belonging should be central themes rather than a side note in your community creation. The How to Start an Intentional Community course will cover these important themes to pave realistic pathway for getting your community off the ground.

With her years of community building experience, instructor Yana Ludwig will guide you through key questions on why (and why not) to start one, and how to create one that lasts.

In this class you’ll learn about:

  • why create a community…and why not to
  • traits of founders
  • considerations for the core group
  • real talk about founders syndrome

This class is suitable for people new to the world of intentional communities and people looking to start/build a community.

Need financial support?

If cost is a barrier to register, please email us at events@ic.org for a 50% off coupon code, including the name of the event you’d like to attend. We’re committed to ensuring everyone has access to intentional community learning opportunities.