Experienced Family of 4 Seeking Community

by Dawn
Category
Seeking Community
Location
United States(show on map )

Myself, my husband, our 17 year old daughter and our 8 yr old daughter are on a search to find a long term opportunity to commit our lives to living and working in a sustainable community. We are researching many, many communities on and off-grid at the moment and narrowing down the life we truly want to live. We all have experience living and working in intentional communities for the last 6 years, traveling from coast to coast and even Puerto Rico, learning many skills that we can bring to the table to help. We are extremely hard working individuals and we admire working with others who enjoy working hard as well.  We are not alcoholics, but enjoy a nice brew or wine once in a while.  We do smoke our own rolled tobacco, but never in a building or near gardens.  We do not do drugs, but have no problem with medicinal herbs.  Our 17 year old is a recent homeschool graduate of our Sisters Grimm Academy and our 8 year old is curious to go to a public school, dependent on the state and common core standards, etc.

We are currently indulging in a workaway opportunity near Lincoln, Nebraska and looking to find our new home/adventure within the next 2 weeks or so.  We are looking for a long-term situation and more permanently if your community is ideal for all of us.

A couple of skills that we can offer you are as follows:

Consensus Decision Making
Facilitation
Conflict Resolution
Chickens and other animal husbandry
General Maintenance
Farmers Markets
Harvesting
Water pump and gravity fed water systems
Cooking for an average of 14 incorporating different options for vegans, vegetarians, raw food diets and more (All with LOVE of course
Gardening (Herbs, vegetables and flower beds) (Companion planting and have researched many other types of gardening)
Composting
Recycling
food preservation (Canning, Dehydrating, Apple processing and pressing)
Handyman work
Extreme cleaning (no joke – I like to be organized – a dirty floor is a hard days work; so it is to be expected )
Extensive computer experience including Graphic Design work (logos, business cards, flyers, etc.)
Marketing and Networking
Extensive spa and pool maintenance
Goat Milking
Up-cycling
Firewood Processing
Some experience with construction – but, most is self-explanatory
and so much more to help and willing to learn more and more.

We are interested in any living situation that includes a roof or a tent if needed during the summer.

We are mature, hard working, responsible, love hanging out, playing music, bonfires, drum circles, community gatherings with locals, playing cards and making our home a beauty in itself.

We do not have transportation, as we recently just got back from Puerto Rico, so we will be arriving via plane or bus if closer to Nebraska.

We are more than happy and willing to answer any and all questions you may have for us.

Love & Light

Dawn, Troy, Heather & Ivy
[email protected]